South Texas

South Texas’ distinct cultural heritage sets it apart from the rest of the state in many ways. The firm’s history in South Texas began in the 1940s with partners Joe Kilgore, who served as an area Congressman for many years, and Lloyd Lochridge, who practiced law for 13 years in the Rio Grande Valley. Our lawyers have represented individuals, corporations, and other clients as lead counsel, co-counsel, local counsel, or as a referral for companies seeking counsel in the area.

The firm is also no newcomer to the Eagle Ford shale play and corresponding legal issues.  For decades, we have practiced in courts in the geographic area of the Eagle Ford shale and have represented clients in other oil and gas plays.  The Eagle Ford shale play lands squarely in the cross-section of two of the firm’s key practice areas: Oil and Gas and South Texas.

McGinnis Lochridge draws upon the experience and expertise of all the firm’s attorneys to provide consultation and representation in South Texas in substantive areas of law such as real estate, financial services, environmental issues, wrongful death and serious personal injury, employment and labor disputes, insurance, trusts, guardianship, family and partnership disputes and healthcare matters.

Our attorneys also have experience representing clients in matters involving cross-border legal issues, and several are fluent in Spanish.

 

 

 
  Primary Contact  
   
 
  Practicing in this Area...  
 
Travis Barton
tcbarton@mcginnislaw.com
Chris Halgren
chalgren@mcginnislaw.com
Derrick Price
dprice@mcginnislaw.com
Kevin M. Beiter
kbeiter@mcginnislaw.com
April Lucas
alucas@mcginnislaw.com
Paul Simpson
psimpson@mcginnislaw.com
Mitchell C. Chaney
mchaney@mcginnislaw.com
Don Magee
dmagee@mcginnislaw.com
John (JC) Hernandez
jhernandez@mcginnislaw.com
Doug Dodds
ddodds@mcginnislaw.com
Jordan Mullins
jmullins@mcginnislaw.com
 
 
 
 
  Our Offices  
 
Austin Office
600 Congress Ave., Ste. 2100
Austin,TX 78701
512 495-6000 p | 512 495-6093 f

Houston Office
711 Louisiana St., Ste. 1600
Houston,TX 77002
713 615-8500 p | 713 615-8585 f

Dallas Office
Chase Tower
2200 Ross Ave., Ste. 4900E
Dallas,TX 75201
214 307-6960 p | 214 307-6990 f

Decatur Office
203 W. Walnut St, Ste 100
Decatur,TX 76234
940 627-1100 p

 
     
  mcginnislaw.com