Professional Liability Litigation

Our attorneys have decades of experience dedicated to defending and advising professionals, including local, regional and national firms, everything from the large, established Texas law firm to the individual practitioner.  We understand that a professional liability claim strikes at the foundation of a firm's or a professional's reputation, professional standing in the community, and livelihood, and that an effective defense is critical.  We also consult and advise professionals regarding ethical and liability issues to resolve disputes and prevent litigation.

We put our deep knowledge and broad experience to work for professionals in a variety of settings, whether before disciplinary boards or agencies, in arbitration, or before a trial or appellate court.  We represent attorneys, trustees, accountants, and other professionals.  Our experience includes professional liability disputes and lawsuits, such as class actions, disciplinary or board proceedings, and fee disputes.  These often involve claims of malpractice and negligence, aiding and abetting, conflicts of interest, conspiracy, fraud, violations of the Deceptive Trade Practices Act (DTPA), and breaches of fiduciary duties, among other legal theories.  Suits we have defended involve a range of substantive areas of law, such as trusts, bankruptcy, civil litigation, copyrights, corporate transactions, employment law, estate planning, family law, financial services, health law, intellectual property, patents and trademarks, personal injury, real estate and securities law, and transactional matters.

 

 

 
  Primary Contact  
  Doug Dodds
512 495-6055 o
512 505-6355 f
ddodds@mcginnislaw.com
 
 
  Practicing in this Area...  
 
Mitchell C. Chaney
mchaney@mcginnislaw.com
Michael Kabat
mkabat@mcginnislaw.com
Michael A. Shaunessy
mshaunessy@mcginnislaw.com
Paul D. Clote
pclote@mcginnislaw.com
April Lucas
alucas@mcginnislaw.com
Steven Watkins
swatkins@mcginnislaw.com
Doug Dodds
ddodds@mcginnislaw.com
Rick Milvenan
rmilvenan@mcginnislaw.com
 
 
 
 
  Our Offices  
 
Austin Office
600 Congress Ave., Ste. 2100
Austin,TX 78701
512 495-6000 p | 512 495-6093 f

Houston Office
711 Louisiana St., Ste. 1600
Houston,TX 77002
713 615-8500 p | 713 615-8585 f

Dallas Office
Chase Tower
2200 Ross Ave., Ste. 4900E
Dallas,TX 75201
214 307-6960 p | 214 307-6990 f

Decatur Office
203 W. Walnut St, Ste 100
Decatur,TX 76234
940 627-1100 p

 
     
  mcginnislaw.com