Mergers & Acquisitions

From first negotiation to closing, McGinnis Lochridge lawyers offer clients the skills and experience necessary to acquire, combine, divide and restructure businesses. Our work spans the broad spectrum of legal representation required by successful merger and acquisition clients, representing sellers and buyers, shareholders and boards, and lenders and borrowers. We negotiate mergers, stock and asset acquisitions, and corporate reorganizations. We prepare due diligence investigations and work to minimize clients' exposure to post-closing liability and taxes. Drawing upon the skills of our antitrust, employment, and corporate and securities lawyers, our team helps clients anticipate, evaluate and resolve any difficult issues they may face during complex business negotiations.

 

 

 
  Primary Contact  
  Bill Bingham
512 495-6011 o
512 505-6311 f
bbingham@mcginnislaw.com
 
 
  Practicing in this Area...  
 
Bill Bingham
bbingham@mcginnislaw.com
Edward McHorse
emchorse@mcginnislaw.com
Shana McGirl
smcgirl@mcginnislaw.com
Greg Chanon
gchanon@mcginnislaw.com
Robert E. Reetz, Jr.
rreetz@mcginnislaw.com
Martha Todd
mtodd@mcginnislaw.com
Manuel Escobar
mescobar@mcginnislaw.com
Phillip Schmandt
pschmandt@mcginnislaw.com
Clarke Heidrick
cheidrick@mcginnislaw.com
C. Morris Davis
mdavis@mcginnislaw.com
 
 
 
 
  Our Offices  
 
Austin Office
600 Congress Ave., Ste. 2100
Austin,TX 78701
512 495-6000 p | 512 495-6093 f

Houston Office
711 Louisiana St., Ste. 1600
Houston,TX 77002
713 615-8500 p | 713 615-8585 f

Dallas Office
Chase Tower
2200 Ross Ave., Ste. 4900E
Dallas,TX 75201
214 307-6960 p | 214 307-6990 f

Decatur Office
203 W. Walnut St, Ste 100
Decatur,TX 76234
940 627-1100 p

 
     
  mcginnislaw.com