General Litigation

Our litigation practice is well known and highly respected and has earned a reputation for excellence among our clients, the judiciary and the legal profession. McGinnis Lochridge lawyers are tough, creative, thorough and tenacious, yet always pragmatic. Our focus is on our valued clients and their interests. We understand that when clients need legal assistance, the goal is to resolve the issues favorably and efficiently, minimizing any negative effects on the client's business and life.

Experience, results and a cost-conscious approach to litigation are important. Our attorneys are skilled negotiators who at times best serve our clients by resolving disputes quickly and effectively through negotiated settlements in mediation or other alternative dispute resolution forums. Our litigation attorneys have extensive experience in a broad range of civil matters for plaintiffs and defendants. We represent clients in trial and appellate courts and arbitrations throughout Texas and across the nation. Our litigation attorneys are prepared to handle complex civil litigation matters.

We have built strong, valued relationships over the years working closely with our clients.  Our clients range from individuals and start-ups to Fortune 100 companies. They include public and privately-held companies in a wide variety of industries, including technology, oil and gas, securities, insurance, finance, communications, healthcare, banking and finance, real estate, manufacturing, construction, legal services and many other industries.

Our broad client base is matched by the extensive range of our litigation experience.  We have experience handling a broad range of litigation and arbitration matters.

 

 

 
  Primary Contact  
   
 
  Practicing in this Area...  
 
Mitchell C. Chaney
mchaney@mcginnislaw.com
Rick Milvenan
rmilvenan@mcginnislaw.com
Andrew Edge
aedge@mcginnislaw.com
Ray Chester
rchester@mcginnislaw.com
Jordan Mullins
jmullins@mcginnislaw.com
John (JC) Hernandez
jhernandez@mcginnislaw.com
Paul D. Clote
pclote@mcginnislaw.com
Derrick Price
dprice@mcginnislaw.com
Brytne D.  Kitchin
bkitchin@mcginnislaw.com
Chris Halgren
chalgren@mcginnislaw.com
Sky Andrew Scherer
sscherer@mcginnislaw.com
Ian McNeill
imcneill@mcginnislaw.com
Donald D. Jackson
djackson@mcginnislaw.com
Paul Simpson
psimpson@mcginnislaw.com
Ana P. Navarrete
anavarrete@mcginnislaw.com
Eric A. Johnston
ejohnston@mcginnislaw.com
Steven Watkins
swatkins@mcginnislaw.com
Ethan J. Ranis
eranis@mcginnislaw.com
Michael Kabat
mkabat@mcginnislaw.com
Raymond White
rwhite@mcginnislaw.com
Nelia Robbi
nrobbi@mcginnislaw.com
Lloyd Lochridge
llochridge@mcginnislaw.com
Veronica Cruz
vcruz@mcginnislaw.com
Curt H.  Schwake
cschwake@mcginnislaw.com
April Lucas
alucas@mcginnislaw.com
C. Morris Davis
mdavis@mcginnislaw.com
John Stayton
jstayton@mcginnislaw.com
Don Magee
dmagee@mcginnislaw.com
Marcus V.  Eason
meason@mcginnislaw.com
 
 
 
 
  Our Offices  
 
Austin Office
600 Congress Ave., Ste. 2100
Austin,TX 78701
512 495-6000 p | 512 495-6093 f

Houston Office
711 Louisiana St., Ste. 1600
Houston,TX 77002
713 615-8500 p | 713 615-8585 f

Dallas Office
Chase Tower
2200 Ross Ave., Ste. 4900E
Dallas,TX 75201
214 307-6960 p | 214 307-6990 f

Decatur Office
203 W. Walnut St, Ste 100
Decatur,TX 76234
940 627-1100 p

 
     
  mcginnislaw.com