Appellate

The attorneys in our Appellate Practice Group have broad experience and expertise in appellate practice, and are well-prepared for success at the appellate level.  Our attorneys, whose ranks include former judicial clerks and briefing attorneys, bring talented scholarship, thoughtful judgment, clear writing abilities and polished legal argument skills to the appellate matters they undertake. We frequently represent clients through briefing and argument before the Texas state appellate courts throughout the state, as well as in federal courts of appeals.  We are also skilled in mandamus and appellate motions practice, including emergency appeals matters.

Our appellate attorneys are also integral members of the trial team.  At the trial level we prepare motions, briefs, post-verdict matters, proposed orders and judgments, and jury charges to appropriately preserve and frame the legal arguments and improve opportunities for success on appeal.  Recently, McGinnis Lochridge attorneys have played important roles in a number of appellate matters, concerning topics ranging from water rights and oil and gas to wrongful death and commercial, employment, contract, intellectual property, probate, and family disputes.

 

 

 
  Primary Contact  
  April Lucas
512 495-6156 o
512 505-6356 f
alucas@mcginnislaw.com
 
 
  Practicing in this Area...  
 
Ray Chester
rchester@mcginnislaw.com
April Lucas
alucas@mcginnislaw.com
Nelia Robbi
nrobbi@mcginnislaw.com
Michael Kabat
mkabat@mcginnislaw.com
Rick Milvenan
rmilvenan@mcginnislaw.com
John Stayton
jstayton@mcginnislaw.com
 
 
 
 
  Our Offices  
 
Austin Office
600 Congress Ave., Ste. 2100
Austin,TX 78701
512 495-6000 p | 512 495-6093 f

Houston Office
711 Louisiana St., Ste. 1600
Houston,TX 77002
713 615-8500 p | 713 615-8585 f

Dallas Office
Chase Tower
2200 Ross Ave., Ste. 4900E
Dallas,TX 75201
214 307-6960 p | 214 307-6990 f

Decatur Office
203 W. Walnut St, Ste 100
Decatur,TX 76234
940 627-1100 p

 
     
  mcginnislaw.com